The Gifts Present

As the senses rise…

On my walk today there was a feeling of presence in all things. Somehow today I tuned in and found the growing as if it was happening in each step all around me.

The weather has made it’s own presence and what a rush of color that has shown up as a result. In walking my eye caught vibrant hues from the flowers along the fence that only a week ago were a mere suggestion.

As I walked by the lilac bush the gift of its scent stayed with me and each time I looped back near the bush I had the enjoyable reminder to simply breath in what was present.

Today’s walk was a simple blessing and a gift of presence.

Categories: The Daily Walk | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

