Day One… The Game is on

We are playing… The 12 Days of Labyrinths Game
12DaysOfLabyrinthsPlay along in December, any 12 days or just make it last all month. Today’s post moves beyond the simple preparations into the action of the game itself. Read The Game and How to Play in the link below to follow along. Then send along comments of your experience. 
The Game and How to Play
Preparations…12 Things that Matter
Preparations…12 Gifts, Talents or Abilities
Preparations…12 People of Influence


On the first Day of Labyrinths

Number1Recall that you will find a new way to walk a labyrinth today, enjoy the adventure in creativity and remember, keep it simple. If it seems difficult, ask yourself what a five year old might do… they are experts in playfulness.

Number2Once the labyrinth for the day is discovered… consider your 12 list of items of importance, what one item pops up first? Go with it, let go of overthinking as your first thought’s usually right and a whole lot more honest about what’s on your mind.

Number3Walk in with this importance while you explore and experience your walk. As you come to your center, what skill, talent or ability comes to mind. Take the first thing that pops up from the list you made. Observe the relationship between what is important and your ability as you center yourself.

Number4As you prepare to return in your walk of reflection, who of your people of influence comes to mind. Walking along be with the equation you have created and notice your experience of it. There is no right or wrong and it is all made up by you. Recall that you also created a few rules to help you in the play, you know you best.

Equation

My first day brought me to experience the labyrinth at the Huntridge Neighborhood Park. I found it by using a combination of the World Wide Labyrinth Locator and Google to search for area labyrinths. They were present, though small in number, and fairly spread out. This one however seemed to be right up my alley for getting outside today.

As the morning began at 3am and I did not follow my first thought of going out early to bypass traffic, I settled for a late afternoon walk. I also found I bypassed the park as it came up too sudden to traffic with the accumulation of motorists in passage. Like the mornings missed opportunity, not a radical departure in my day, though bypassing the entrance and coming in the opposite way I couldn’t help but notice a trend of metaphors lining up, especially when I didn’t realize I had bypassed where the entrance actually was (to my credit there were two places for entry).

HuntridgeEntering the first thought of what mattered to me, Love was instant and without question. I guess when we consider the nature of love, if we are honest, it will always come first in what matters. For me there were some new questions, some healing transitions and some steadfast assurities. Right away a new person in my life popped up and I had to walk further to consider what this meant as the obvious was not a given as answers go. This was a person of influence on my list as the love shown me recognized many things and remained honorable and in the realm of great love for humanity. The aspect of being in love, meant just that, being in the state of love.

When it came to the reflective period the questions I had pursued my with my mind insisting on answers, drove a curious feeling. I had to stop again to recall the question and realized in one hand I had a situation I didn’t understand fully and a person that I wasn’t sure fit that circumstance, and then I dropped my iPad on my foot where the angled corner did a spectacular nose dive directly toward  the small bones in the joint of my second toe.

Huntridge2I was determined to walk, even with pain and soon it too bypassed as a feeling of self care was showered upon me. I was suddenly reminded of the the third element of the game, my abilities. I was a problem solver and was simply bypassing the obvious in search of a more complex and unique introspection, after all this was a game of putting the pieces together, letting of of what doesn’t work and a reflection of what the year past brought.

Vibrationally I remembered all this, stepped taller into that responsibility on the path and knew all was well. My direction had been found, what mattered was present, my abilities true and the person of influence succeeded in being even more significant in my life by just recalling the gift they carried.

The equation for this first day of the game appears to be in happy balance. 

Categories: The Daily Walk | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

