Design it Your Way

TLS 365 Experience #90
May 29, 2017

My morning was beginning to take on great proportions of inefficiency in time and task. I knew I had to stop and reflect as I was seeming to repeat a great number of steps to get closer to my goal. Just when I was thinking I was almost there, I seemed to be farther away and when I finally surrendered I found I was closer than expected.

Remembering the labyrinth, I realized I had been traveling the it’s path, though quite ineffectively. I stopped to reframe the necessity of my production versus my efforts and understood I didn’t need to use the 12 circuits of the Chartres Design I had been walking. Cutting out a few redundancies, I found a five circuit path would provide me with more time and better reflection.

As I relate things more like a walk on the labyrinth, my five circuits make a lot of sense. They’ve become rich and quality oriented. I see this as my five step program and in each path what is most important is accomplished and when it seems to reverse its pattern with new direction from time to time, I see it is just a moment for review  with checks and balances to realize before moving forward.

Today’s Experience submitted by:
Claire E., Administrator, TLS Member
Nevada


The TLS 365 Experience: A Cycle of Giving & Receiving

1. Receive
Read/Bookmark/Apply the Daily Experience:
Website: https://labyrinthsociety.org/daily-message
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pg/LabyrinthSociety
Blog: https://tls365experience.wordpress.com

2. Give
Share your own “Experience” and add to the wisdom:
https://labyrinthsociety.org/share-your-experience

The cycle of giving and receiving is a cycle of caring and sharing of our wisdom and appreciation

Categories: The Daily Experience | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

