Love Meditation Walk

TLS 365 Experience #102
June 10, 2017

Heart Centered LabyrinthToday I walked with love.

I just felt the lack of it in my own heart and thought I would use the labyrinth to bring it back. I took a long breath in as I walked and thought about what I love and let the feelings surround me keeping my focus on the things that I really loved all the way around the first length of the pathway. When I made a turn I took in another breath and thought about the places I loved in the world, from my home to the areas I regularly frequented to the larger places in the world. On the next turn I thought about all the activities that I loved being engaged in and repeated the thought throughout the length of pathway.

I went on in this way considering the many ways that I love and appreciate and what a wonderful feeling came over. I eventually got around to the people I loved from friends, to family to those more immediate to those far away.

Just focusing on that one word brought me so much and in walking, I was able to get the feelings flowing and activating throughout so that the giving of attention created the receiving of it too.

Go out and love yourself a few laps today and feel great in the process!

Today’s Experience submitted:
A. Rout,  Labyrinth facilitator, Creativity Director
Illinois


The TLS 365 Experience: A Cycle of Giving & Receiving

1. Receive
Read/Bookmark/Apply the Daily Experience:
Website: https://labyrinthsociety.org/daily-message
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pg/LabyrinthSociety
Blog: https://tls365experience.wordpress.com

2. Give
Share your own “Experience” and add to the wisdom:
https://labyrinthsociety.org/share-your-experience

The cycle of giving and receiving is a cycle of caring and sharing of our wisdom and appreciation

Categories: The Daily Experience | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

