Wee Hour Walk

TLS 365 Experience #128
July 6, 2017

Up in the middle of the night, it is dark and quiet and a mysterious curious stillness is present.

I step outside and tip toe to the labyrinth, as if my walk would disturb the silence. Lack of sleep wants to speak its peace and express a truth, a direction or an action. It is where the labyrinth will communicate what is caught up in the mind and restore the body in a depth of deep listening.

Stepping in, time disappears.The night holds a luminous liminal capsule to embrace, and in its application there is a blanket of acceptance for the message that awakens me from slumber and the movement that reveals its meaning and returns me again. Perhaps it is a dream and maybe a reality; its wonder is found in this time I infrequently visit and what I absorb while there.  Just as I reach my ending, I am brought back to a new starting point, knowing a little more than before.

The weight of tiredness now apparent tells me I have found resolve and as I tip toe back into the motionless around me and slide back into the covers, I am reminded of my fluid movement of mind and body as I slow them down to once again drift off and away into the path of slumber.

Today’s Experience submitted by:
CMT, Labyrinth Expressionist
Nevada


The TLS 365 Experience: A Cycle of Giving & Receiving

1. Give
Share your own “Experience” and add to the wisdom:
https://labyrinthsociety.org/share-your-experience

2. Receive
Read/Bookmark/Apply the Daily Experience:
Website: https://labyrinthsociety.org/daily-message
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pg/LabyrinthSociety
Blog: https://tls365experience.wordpress.com

The cycle of giving and receiving is a cycle of caring and sharing of our wisdom and appreciation

Categories: The Daily Experience | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

