Natural Sole

TLS 365 Experience #130
July 8, 2017

Walking naturally and with sole appreciationI enjoy feeling connected to the labyrinth in my walk.

I really appreciate the times when a natural meeting of my barefoot being integrates with the path of purpose for the moment. It brings a sense of organic freedom and I notice I move differently than when I walk in shoes.

I seem to feel each step more intimately and integrate the experience with a greater sensory perception. I feel the coolness of the stone and notice the unevenness of the pattern. I become aware of the leaves, twigs and seeds that have become windswept onto the path now with touch, sound and visual encounter.

As I complete my experience, I am reminded of how much more I absorbed, as I attempt to brush away the sand, leaves and particles tucked into the crevices of the labyrinth that have imprinted new patterned indents into my sole.  I can reflect perhaps a little more expansively on the patterns and impressions that have been left upon my soul when I walk in this natural way.

Today’s Experience submitted:
LAT, Labyrinth Facilitator and Designer
Illinois


The TLS 365 Experience: A Cycle of Giving & Receiving

1. Give
Share your own “Experience” and add to the wisdom:
https://labyrinthsociety.org/share-your-experience

2. Receive
Read/Bookmark/Apply the Daily Experience:
Website: https://labyrinthsociety.org/daily-message
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pg/LabyrinthSociety
Blog: https://tls365experience.wordpress.com

The cycle of giving and receiving is a cycle of caring and sharing of our wisdom and appreciation

Categories: The Daily Experience | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

